New Mexico
Environment Department

Contact Information:
(505) 827-2855 MAIN // 1-800-219-6157 (toll free)
Environmental Emergencies:
505-827-9329 (24 hrs)

Air Quality Bureau

Planning Documents


Historical SIP documents related to attainment of the National Ambient Air Quality Standards



Doña Ana County

Anthony PM-10 Nonattainment

Anthony Particulate Matter SIP Revision 1991

Doña Ana County Natural Events Action Plan

2005 – Re-evaluation of Natural Events Action Plan

Sunland Park Ozone

Grant County

Grant County Sulfur Dioxide Maintenance Plan

Luna County

San Juan County

San Juan County/Rio Arriba County Ozone