New Mexico
Environment Department

Contact Information:
(505) 827-2855 MAIN // 1-800-219-6157 (toll free)
Environmental Emergencies:
505-827-9329 (24 hrs)

Drinking Water Bureau

DWB Directory

Contact Information for DWB Staff & Programs

Main Numbers:
(505) 476-8620    OR   Toll Free (877) 654-8720

Organizational Chart


Contacts for information on specific rules or to submit documents to meet rule or construction requirements:

Staff Directory:

Name Title Location Phone
Joe Martinez Joe.Martinez@state.nm.us Bureau Chief Santa Fe Office:  505-476-8635
Mobile: 505-467-9415

Public Water System Supervision Group (PWSS)

Tanya Trujillo Tanya.Trujillo2@state.nm.us PWSS Manager
Santa Fe Office:  505-476-8625
Mobile: 505-372-8273

PWSS Northern Region Compliance Program

Wayne Jeffs Wayne.Jeffs@state.nm.us Northern Region Compliance Supervisor Santa Fe Office:  505-476-8612
Mobile: 505-469-7457
Jim Jones James.Jones1@state.nm.us Compliance Officer Farmington Office:  505-566-9742
Mobile: 505-258-3203
Oneva Pena Oneva.Pena@state.nm.us DBP Rule Administrator Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8648
Mobile: 505-490-5363
Vacant Compliance Officer Santa Fe Vacant
Frank Baca Frank.Baca@state.nm.us Compliance Officer Santa Fe Office:  505-476-8637
Mobile: 505-469-1323
Chet Markham Chet.Markham2@state.nm.us RTCR Rule Administrator Albuquerque Office:  505-222-9531
Mobile: 505-629-3085
Naima Khan Naima.Khan@state.nm.us Lead and Copper Rule Administrator Albuquerque Office:  505-222-9539
Mobile: 505-470-7120
Greg Quartieri greg.quartieri@state.nm.us Compliance Officer Raton Office:   575-445-3621
Mobile: 505-372-8173

PWSS Southern Region Compliance Program

Brandi Littleton Brandi.Littleton@state.nm.us Southern Region Compliance Supervisor Las Cruces Office:    575-915-1113
Mobile: 575-323-4298
Aaron Beckworth Aaron.Beckworth@state.nm.us Compliance Officer Silver City Office:   575-956-1552
Mobile: 505-372-8174
John Pijawka john.pijawka@state.nm.us Compliance Officer Ruidoso Office:   575-258-3272
Mobile: 575-973-0642
Joe Savage
joe.savage@state.nm.us
Surface Water Treatment Rule Administrator Alamogordo Office:    575-437-7115
Mobile: 575-973-0009
Vacant Compliance Officer Las Cruces Vacant
Vacant Compliance Officer Roswell Vacant
Vacant Compliance Officer Albuquerque Vacant

PWSS Enforcement

Maria Medina Maria.Medina@state.nm.us

 

Enforcement Coordinator and

Consumer Confidence Reports (CCR) Rule Administrator

Santa Fe Office:  505-476-8629
Mobile: 505-629-7223

PWSS Safe Drinking Water Information System (SDWIS) Program

Angelique Maldonado Angelique.Maldonado@state.nm.us SDWIS Supervisor Albuquerque Office:  505-222-9590
Mobile: 505-372-8166
Vacant Data Steward Las Cruces Vacant
Vacant Data Steward Albuquerque Vacant
Adele McKenzie Adele.Mckenzie@state.nm.us Data Steward Santa Fe Office:  505-476-8647
Daniel Ramirez daniel.ramirez1@state.nm.us Data Steward Albuquerque Office:  505-222-9533
Mobile: 505-670-9705
Vacant Data Steward Albuquerque

Sustainable Water Infrastructure Group (SWIG)

Jill Turner
jill.turner@state.nm.us
SWIG Manager Santa Fe Office:  505-476-8623
Mobile: 505-205-6964

SWIG Community Services Program

Karen Torres KarenM.Torres@state.nm.us Community Services Program Manager Santa Fe Office:  505-827-0027
Mobile: 505-231-6832
Catherine Conran Catherine.Conran@state.nm.us Community Services Coordinator – NW Region Santa Fe Office:   505-476-3730
Mobile:  505-231-2120
Melanie Delgado melanie.delgado@state.nm.us Community Services Coordinator – NE Region Espanola Office:   505-753-7256
Mobile: 505-670-5897
Michael Montoya michael.montoya2@state.nm.us Community Services Coordinator – Southern Region Las Cruces Office:     575-915-1115
Mobile: 505-570-7682
Vacant Community Services Coordinator -Central Region Albuquerque Vacant

SWIG Source Water and Wellhead Protection Program

Lena Schlichting Lena.Schlichting@state.nm.us Source Water Program Manager Santa Fe Office:  505-476-8623
Mobile: 505-660-3391
David Torres David.Torres@state.nm.us Source Water Specialist Los Lunas Office:
Mobile: 505-259-5048
Andy Jochems Andy.Jochems@state.nm.us Source Water Specialist Santa Fe Office:  505-476-8632
Mobile: 505-372-8171

Engineering Services Program

Emily Worthen Emily.Worthen@state.nm.us Engineering Services Program Manager Albuquerque Office:  505-222-9509
Mobile: 505-372-8098
Vacant Review Engineer Santa Fe
Patrick Castillo Patrick.Castillo@state.nm.us Review Engineer Albuquerque Office:  505-222-9534
Mobile: 505-372-8169

Technical Services Program

Jeff Pompeo Jeff.Pompeo@state.nm.us Technical Services Program Manager Santa Fe Office:  505-476-8646
Mobile: 505-819-8789
Krista Schultz Krista.Schultz@state.nm.us Area Wide Optimization Program (AWOP) Coordinator Albuquerque Office:  505-222-9518
Mobile: 505-819-9634
Mike Peterson Michael.Petersen@state.nm.us Technical Services Coordinator Los Lunas Office:  505-841-5285
Mobile: 505-467-9414
Antonio Romero antonio.romero@state.nm.us Technical Services Coordinator Las Cruces Office:
Mobile: 575-915-1118

Utility Operator Certification Program

Eric Hall
Eric.Hall@state.nm.us
UOCP Manager Santa Fe Office: 505-827-2804
Mobile: 505-670-7418
Kendall Crowe Kendall.Crowe@state.nm.us UOCP Coordinator Albuquerque Office: 505-222-9575
Mobile: 505-690-8979
Anita Tavasci Anita.Tavasci@state.nm.us UOCP Coordinator Santa Fe Office: 505-827-2802
Mobile: 505-467-9333
Nile Carver Nile.Carver@state.nm.us UOCP Coordinator Santa Fe Office: 505-827-0149
Mobile: 505-372-8172

Water Conservation Fund Group

Bethany Anderson Bethany.Anderson@state.nm.us Water Conservation Fund Group Manager Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8645
Mobile: 505-469-3204
Victoria Delgado Victoria.Delgado@state.nm.us Sampler Albuquerque Office: 505-222-9538
Mobile: 505-670-6866
Angel Flores angel.flores@state.nm.us Sampler Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8627
Mobile: 505-660-0453
Eric Garcia Eric.Garcia3@state.nm.us Sampler Las Cruces Office: 575-915-1111
Mobile: 575-635-7688
Valerie Horner Valerie.Horner2@state.nm.us Sampler Raton Office: 575-445-3621
Mobile: 505-372-8167
Rocio Galvan Rocio.Galvan@state.nm.us Sampler Las Cruces Office: 575-915-1127
Mobile: 505-819-7687
Vernon Trujillo Vernon.Trujillo@state.nm.us Sampler Espanola Office: 505-753-7256
Mobile: 505-372-8170
Tim Willy
Tim.Willy@state.nm.us
Sampler Clovis Office: 575-762-3728
Mobile: 505-690-6657

Program Administration Group

Pedro Archuleta Pedro.Archuleta@state.nm.us Administrative Supervisor Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8636
Mobile: 505-372-8168
Frances Garcia FrancesL.Garcia@state.nm.us Administrative Assistant Santa Fe Office: 505-476-3706
Mobile: 550-670-9697
Diane Van Hoy                   diane.van-hoy@state.nm.us Quality Assurance Coordinator Santa Fe Office:
Mobile: 505-469-7658

DWB Finance

Vacant Finance Manager Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8722
Amorette Garcia Amorette.Garcia2@state.nm.us Financial Specialist Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8621
Mobile: 505-490-7704
Trina Page
trina.page@state.nm.us
Finance Specialist Santa Fe Office: 505-476-8622
Mobile: 505-216-8915