New Mexico
Environment Department

Contact Information:
(505) 827-2855 MAIN // 1-800-219-6157 (toll free)
Environmental Emergencies:
505-827-9329 (24 hrs)

Solid Waste Bureau

Contact Us

Staff Contacts


(Click on name to send email)

Position Phone Number Location
Joan M. Snider Bureau Chief 505-660-2209 Santa Fe


Sara Louise Martinez Administrative Secretary 505-690-8552 Santa Fe
Francisco Ortega Budget Analyst 505-490-5328 Santa Fe

Enforcement Section

Chuck Akeley Enforcement Section Manager 505-670-3283 Albuquerque
Teri Monaghan Enforcement Coordinator 505-919-9467 Albuquerque
William (Bill) Myers Tire Program Coordinator 505-660-0420 Santa Fe
Daniel Galasso Enforcement Officer, Enforcement Area I 505-795-1232 Albuquerque
Paul E. Martinez Enforcement Officer, Enforcement Area I 505-699-7224 Albuquerque
Peter J. Garcia, Sr. Enforcement Officer, Enforcement Area II 505-670-8867 Santa Fe
Aaron Blount Enforcement Officer, Enforcement Area III 575-202-7501 Las Cruces
Jaime Rodriguez Enforcement Officer, Enforcement Area IV 505-795-4307 Albuquerque

Permit Section

George Schuman


Permit Section Manager


505-699-8779 Santa Fe
505-699-8779 Albuquerque
Erica Gordan Water Resources Professional III 505-670-2018 Albuquerque
James Dyer Hydrologist-A 505-660-8447 Albuquerque
John Offersen ESS-O 505-795-1381 Santa Fe
William Schueler ESS-O 505-690-8615 Santa Fe

Outreach Section

Genevieve Morgan Outreach Section Manager 505-490-5356 Santa Fe
Levi Lementino Outreach Specialist 505-795-1255 Santa Fe
Amanda Otieno Outreach Specialist 505-795-1502 Santa Fe
Sonia Suazo Outreach Specialist 505-670-1696 Santa Fe
Back to Top

Office Addresses

Address Main Phone Fax

Santa Fe (Headquarters)

Physical address:

Harold Runnels Building

1190 St. Francis Dr., Suite N2150

Santa Fe, NM 87505

Mailing address:

PO Box 5469

Santa Fe, NM 87502-5469

(505) 827-0197 (505) 827-2902


NMED District I Office

121 Tijeras Avenue NE, Suite 1000

Albuquerque, NM 87102-3400

(505) 222-9500 (505) 222-9510

Las Cruces

NMED District III Office

2301 Entrada Del Sol

Las Cruces, NM 88001

(575) 288-2050 (575)-526-6162
Back to Top


Enforcement Areas


Map of SWB enforcement areas

Click to contact an enforcement officer:

EA I: Sandoval, Bernalillo, Valencia, Socorro, Sierra, Lincoln, Torrance, Guadalupe, DeBaca counties

EA II: Los Alamos, Santa Fe, San Miguel, Quay, Curry, Harding, Mora, Taos, Colfax, Union counties

EA III: Luna, Dona Ana, Otero, Eddy, Lea, Chaves, Roosevelt counties

EA IV: Rio Arriba, San Juan, McKinley, Cibola, Catron, Grant, Hidalgo counties

Back to Top